Roman

I was on the phone for over an hour with my friend Roman. He is going through a rough time, but despite his travails, his wit is still handsome and has weathered his recents storms better than I would have thought. I am always tempted to turn on the tape recorder when we speak because he is so vebally effusive. He said three very funny things (which may not translate well here). They were?

  • “I would breathe but it smells like meat in here.”
  • “I’m not a victim I’m just fucked.”
  • “I don’t do success.”
Leave a comment

Filed under Friends

Leave a Reply

